volunteering

In November of 2014, I headed to Naples, Florida on a volunteer trip with the Alternative Break Program here at UCF. My team and I volunteered at Shy Wolf Sanctuary. We helped clean up the sanctuary and also learned so much about the animals and their home. The best part was hanging out with the wolves, though. It was truly a great experience.

IMG_3779                      IMG_3800

Over spring break, I’ll be going on another volunteer trip which I’m highly excited about! This one is located in Charleston, South Carolina and involves working with children in Title 1 schools. We will be helping out in an after school program at an elementary school and also at a children’s museum. I can’t wait.

2 thoughts on “volunteering

  1. Your volunteer experience sounds incredible! I’m so jealous, because I love volunteering with animals and I never knew something like this was a possibility. Have you ever heard of Fallin Pines Critter Rescue? The lady that owns it rescues exotics, and she is so passionate. If you like her on Facebook she always wants volunteers and help 🙂 Keep volunteering and let me know if there’s ever an opportunity to volunteer at a bear sanctuary!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment